Protection

Table of contents


Description

Protection protects your projects from unexpected copying and editing.

What is it used for?

  • Project copy protection

  • To transfer the template to another user so that only he has access to the project

Location

After creating a project, there is a lock icon on the static blocks panel, this is the protection block

Description of fields

Lovest ZennoPoster version

In this drop-down list, you can select the minimum version on which you can run the template.

Test button

Added in ZennoPoster 7.2.1.0

After clicking on this button, a template check will be run to evaluate the minimum possible version to run.

Permissions

Email

The field for entering an identifier has several formats:

  1. Selecting the minimum version to run / edit / read the project.

  2. Access field. In it, you can register a user ID and give the desired access:

Execution - the ability to only execute the project;
Read - the ability to see the structure of the project;
Change - the ability to edit the project;
Full access - all of the above, as well as the ability to grant rights to other users.

All of the above, as well as the ability to grant rights to other users.

Hide author ID

When activating this setting, the minimum ZennoPoster version 7.1.7.0 will be automatically installed.

If, when transferring a template to other users, you do not want them to know your internal ID in the ZennoLab system, enable the option "Hide author ID" in the protection block.

This is how the protection block will look to other users:

Hide instance for users

When activating this setting, the minimum ZennoPoster version 7.7.2.0 will be automatically installed.

If, when transferring the template to other users, you do not want the browser to be visible when executing the project, enable the "Hide instance for users" option.

This option does not affect the execution of the project, it only hides the browser display in ZennoPoster and ProjectMaker and is used for those users of the template who have only the privilege to Execute. Hiding occurs in several cases:

  • Preview instances in ZennoPoster.

  • Showing an instance by double-clicking in ZennoPoster.

  • Browser window in ProjectMaker when executing a project as a plugin or subproject.

Hiding does not apply to performing the action https://zennolab.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EN/pages/2110357577.


More about permissions

Execute, Read, Change, Full access - permission is set in the order of the hierarchical system. When the next access is obtained, the previous one is issued automatically. Likewise, and vice versa, if the "Execution" and "Read" checkboxes are checked and you decide to uncheck the "Execution" , then the reading will become inactive automatically.


Usage example

Let's say you created a project and want to transfer it to another user, but you want him to be able to only use the project. No viewing access for editing.

To do this, you must specify his mail or identifier from your personal account and issue the rights to "Execute"

Β